The Future of Kiangkos

little men

Little Women

CHILDREN ARE good subjects because their emotions really show in their eyes. Their innocence seem to prick the hearts of those who see them.

On our way to Sitio Kiangkos, Brgy. Pag-asa, Alabel, Sarangani Province, I met these little men and women who hold the future of Kiangkos.

You can notice the glaring contrast between the two pictures. The subjects, the color, and the emotions seen in the picture convey different messages. I’m leaving the interpretation to you.

I hope that in the coming days, I could go to many different places so that I could take pictures of a diverse kinds of subjects. My trip to Kiangkos has also taught me some techniques on taking pictures of different scenes–action, landscape, inanimate objects, etc.

2 thoughts on “The Future of Kiangkos

  1. spiderye says:

    great shots. i have mixed emotion on these pics. there is like sadness in their eyes yet they seem contented with their status. guess when you are kids, you don’t think so much of the problems. I miss being a kid. hehehe

  2. ardeeboi says:

    This one is really a material. I love taking photos too, usually I find myself as a professional photo artist pero kulang pa.. wehehe.. I just love doing this stuff. Good Luck on your quest.

    Been here! Cheers ! :p

Leave a Reply

