Tarpaulin Design for TOSP NCR Awarding Ceremonies

tarpaulin3_small

I WAS asked by Aethen to create a tarpaulin design for the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines-National Capital Region Awarding Ceremonies. I owed him for allowing me to stay at his apartment during my stay in Manila. I hope this one is a good payment. Lol.

The content is copied from the tarp they used last year. They wanted it to be minimalistic so I limited the colors to those that are present in the TOSP-AC logo. I lightened the colors a bit so that they wouldn’t appear too sharp. They wanted either a picture of Jose Rizal or of his statue at Luneta Park. Since they used the latter for last year’s tarp, I used Rizal’s face pic instead. It took me about roughly a quarter of an hour to finish it.

I don’t know if they actually used it. I know he edited this for Bicol Region.

Leave a Reply

