Lunar Eclipse


THERE WAS a beautiful lunar eclipse last night. I wanted to capture it but I realized I didn’t have enough equipment to do so. I still tried. I went out of the house and set up my tripod. I don’t have other lenses, so I just used my 18-55mm kit lens and decided to just crop the extra sky after taking the shots. I played with the ISO and tried the longest exposure possible, and even tried bulb (although I don’t have a remote shutter release) mode.

Here are some of my shots:





In this second photo, I increased the ISO, you can even see the colorful stars in the sky:





Once I own a telephoto lens, I’d like to photograph the moon again and see the difference.



By the way, lunar eclipses are a wonderful sight because the moon turns reddish. I wrote in my other blog an explanation of why the moon turn red during a lunar eclipse.



4 thoughts on “Lunar Eclipse

  1. Charlene says:

    wow…..

  2. Ariel Marco says:

    a fairly decent shot using just a kit lens. it can only mean you are a good fotog

Leave a Reply

