Hari ng Karagatan 2012

I WAS commissioned to photograph the contestants for the Hari ng Karagatan 2011 (King of the Oceans 2012), a local male pageant in my town. It was my first photo shoot of this kind. I have done weddings and other events, but not portraiture.  So, I did what I thought was the right thing to do.

The shoot was rushed and unplanned. I was called at 9AM and the call time for the photo shoot was 1PM at the A Montana Resort in Alabel, Sarangani Province. The sun was too harsh, we started at around 4PM. I also had to do quick post-processing  of the photos as I had to turn them in the following day.

So much for my excuses, here are the photos I am talking about, led by the Mr. Photogenic, which I was also asked to pick.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

