My Dream Business

I HAVE long wanted to start a business and I now feel a stronger urge to get it started. I really believe that I have an entrepreneurial spirit in me but I hardly have the perfect chance to embark on one. I have many considerations and let me share to you what I am thinking about.

Getting an Edge in the Competition

The kind of business that I think fits my skills and interest has something to do with printing, graphic designing, and advertising. I have conceptualized a business that puts together my skills and interest in photography, lay-outing, and writing.

However, I have some second thoughts. There is already a shop close to my target location that offers about the same kind of services. So,  I thought of making mine a little different from what was already there. What will make my services unique?

The Red Tape

I want a legal business, of course, Problem is, I have not experienced filing a business permit. I have heard, it is going to be tedious process here in the country and that it usually costs a lot. That will be then be added to my initial capital. That makes it a little harder for me to set everything in motion.

Trustworthy Staff

Another problem of mine is staffing. I have a current day job and I have no plans of quitting anytime soon. I want to keep my day job but I plan to just supervise my business. So, I need someone to look after my business while I do my day job. And I need someone who is trustworthy enough.

Enough Capital

A printing business requires a considerable amount of capital for machines and raw materials. Although I have slowly established some materials for the business, I still need more if I plan to go big time. I’m sure there are small business loans out there that can provide me with capital and I’m sure it would not be very difficult to source out fund for my business. There’s a company in the US called Kabbage, or cabbage, that provides money to help people grow their business.

I believe that one day I will be able to attain that dream.

Leave a Reply

