Sunrise at the Peak

sunrise at bundol peak

LAST WEEKEND, after the stressful seminar-workshop I facilitated for student journalists in the Division of Sarangani, I took a trip to Bundol Peak, in Barangay Bagacay, in my hometown,  Alabel, Sarangani Province. I just love watching the sun as it slowly rises above the mountains that are beginning to gain lush back again, probably a result of the greening project of the government.

Bundol Peak, being one of the highest points in the area, provides a good vantage point to view Sarangani Bay in the west, and the river and the mountains in the north.

Bundol peak, however, is at a risk of extinction because of the quarrrying activities that’s going on in the area. Although it has stopped now, I am sure, one day, the landowner will continue the works and we will eventually find Bundol Peak a barren flat land.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment